Ajit Agarkar named chairman of BCCI selection committee

Ajit Agarkar has been appointed head of India’s selection committee by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on July 4. This comes after Chetan Sharma, the previous chairman, was dismissed in November due to India’s semifinal exit from the T20 World Cup. Sharma was later reappointed, but resigned in February after being involved in a sting operation. Agarkar was previously a coach for the Delhi Capitals in the Indian Premier League (IPL). He was appointed to the selection committee, which includes Shiv Sundar Das, Subroto Banerjee, Salil Ankola and Sridharan Sharath, based on seniority.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *