Bangladesh announces their squad for ODI series against Afghanistan, four uncapped players included

Tamim Iqbal will lead the team. Getty Images

Tamim Iqbal will lead the team. Getty Images

Bangladesh have included four uncapped players – Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Yasir Ali, Nasum Ahmed and Ebadot Hossain – for the forthcoming three-match ODI series against Afghanistan, booked from February 23.

One more left-given opener Nazmul Hossain additionally made a rebound in the ODI crew for the series that is important for the ICC World Cup Super League and will occur at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram.

Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Mithun, Nurul Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mossadek Hossain, Taijul Islam and Rubel Hossain neglected to make a cut in the crew.

BCB boss selector Minhajul Abedin said that his board chose to not consider an out-of-structure Naim Sheik to permit him an opportunity to rest and recuperate intellectually.

“I think he is going through an unpleasant stage and need some break so we chose to offer him that reprieve. At the point when a player doesn’t have structure for a lot of time, it places him into melancholy. I felt that we should give them an opportunity to defeat this, and return new. He stays in our arrangements. He will be in our pool. I’m certain he will join the group in a matter of seconds,” Minhajul told columnists at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on Monday (February 14).

Read Also : Tim David re-signs with Hobart Hurricanes for 2 years

Notwithstanding Joy’s demonstrated certifications as an opener, Minhajul noticed that Bangladesh are supporting him to do well in the center request job.

“Delight (Mahmudul) played a colossal innings in the Test match, so we are anticipating something from him in the ODIs. We are sure that he can squeeze into the center request. He is trustworthy. He can play for quite a while assuming that he plays with certainty.”

Considered a Test subject matter expert, Ebadot additionally got the sponsorship of the central selector. “Ebadot is a Test bowler yet he has been noteworthy with the white-ball as of late. He has really buckled down on his control, which is the reason he have thought about him.”

Read Also : Islamabad United beat Karachi Kings by 1 run

Squad : Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Litton Kumer Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Md Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mahmudul Hasan Joy

1 thought on “Bangladesh announces their squad for ODI series against Afghanistan, four uncapped players included

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *