Bangladesh announces their Squad for T20 World Cup, Rubel Hossain as reserved player.

Mahmudullah will lead the Side.

Mahmudullah will lead the Side.

There were no genuine shocks within the Bangladesh crew for the approaching T20 World Cup because the selectors made the declaration on Thursday (September 9). Experienced quick bowler Rubel Hossain was one eminent oversight as he was downgraded to the stores. Rubel wasn’t considered regardless of being available in the crew for the home series against New Zealand. The 31-year-old quick bowler, who has played 28 T20Is up until now, last included for the public side in this configuration in April this year in New Zealand.

Mahmudullah will lead a solid unforeseen that just got series triumphs over Australia and New Zealand on home soil. Soumya Sarkar’s terrible display against Australia as of late didn’t have an effect as he figured out how to hold his spot without Tamim Iqbal, who pulled out of the masterpiece occasion. Soumya figured out how to score only 28 runs in five innings against Australia and hasn’t included against New Zealand in the initial four games. In any case, boss selector Minjahul Abedin is sure of Tamim’s vacuum being filled.

Read Also : CPL 2021 : Spinners set up big win for Trinbago Knight Riders.

“Tragically we are abandoning a player of Tamim Iqbal’s type,” he said while declaring the crew. “We will miss him. At first we were certain that Tamim would play in the World Cup however at that point he out of nowhere pulled out his name. The individuals who got the chance, most certainly they can progress admirably. We are sure with regards to our openers Mohammad Naim, Liton Das and Soumya Sarkar.”

From the 19-part unforeseen that was picked to play New Zealand, the selectors have dropped four players without making any increments from outside. Aside from Rubel, the threesome of Mosaddek Hossein, Taijul Islam and Aminul Islam have been forgotten about. Be that because it may, legspinner Aminul, who has played seven T20Is thus far has been named together of the backup players accessible Rubel. Mohammad Mithun, who was dropped after the Australia series wasn’t thought of.

Read Also : ENG-W vs NZ-W : Heather Knight, Amy Ellen Jones star as England seal series.

Bangladesh are in Group B close by Oman, Papua New Guinea and Scotland and will fit the bill for the Super 12 phase on the off chance that they secure a best two completion in their gathering. They will take on Scotland in their first apparatus on October 17 – the first day of the season of the competition.

Squad:Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumar Das, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naim, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed.

Reserves: Aminul Islam, Rubel Hossain

1 thought on “Bangladesh announces their Squad for T20 World Cup, Rubel Hossain as reserved player.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.