Bangladesh T20 squad announced for series against Pakistan, Mushfiqur Rahim rested.

Mushfiqur Rahim. File Photo

Mushfiqur Rahim. File Photo

Bangladesh selectors have left out Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar and Rubel Hossain from the 16-part crew, declared on Tuesday (November 16), for the forthcoming T20I series against Pakistan.

The side has six changes from the one that played in the as of late closed T20 World Cup. All-rounders Shakib Al Hasan and Saifuddin are inaccessible because of wounds while Mushfiqur Rahim has been refreshed.

BCB boss selector Minhajul Abedin said, ‘We will play four Test series in succession as a feature of the ICC Test Championship, and it will start with Pakistan series. Mushfiqur is one of our central participants and with senior cricketers like Tamim set to miss the Test series against Pakistan because of injury, we need Mushfiqur to put forth a valiant effort and that is the reason we chose to rest him in the T20 series against Pakistan.

”Mushfiqur didn’t request rest and there was no such conversation with him. We have chosen to rest him subsequent to talking with the group the executives.”

In the interim, batsman Najmul Hossain Shanto and legspinner Aminul Islam Biplob have gotten back aside, while novices batsmen Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, pacer Shohidul Islam and wicketkeeper Akbar Ali have likewise been called up.

Read Also : India set to host three ICC events in 2024-31 cycle as ICC announces schedule.

”As we had a hopeless World Cup, we need to carry a few changes to make a turnaround in the impending series. For making another beginning, we have called up some new faces. l expectation the people who got the call up are completely ready for the worldwide field. They prepared while playing for HP. We are confident that they will progress admirably,” he said.

The three T20Is are set to be played at the National Stadium in Dhaka, beginning November 19.

In the mean time, Cricbuzz discovered that Shakib had as of now made himself inaccessible for the visit through New Zealand for individual reasons. An individual from the choice board affirmed the turn of events

Bangladesh will launch the new year at the Bay Oval in Tauranga, in what will be the first of a two-match Test series in New Zealand. The groups then, at that point, head south to Christchurch for the subsequent apparatus, beginning on January 9. Bangladesh are relied upon to leave for New Zealand in the last piece of December.

Read Also : Mickey Arthur to step down as SL head coach after WI series

Squad : Mahmudullah (captain), Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali

1 thought on “Bangladesh T20 squad announced for series against Pakistan, Mushfiqur Rahim rested.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *