BBL 11 : Mujeeb Ur Rahman re-signs with Brisbane Heat.

BBL 11 : Mujeeb Ur Rahman re-signs with Brisbane Heat.

BBL 11 : Mujeeb Ur Rahman re-signs with Brisbane Heat.

Mujeeb Ur Rahman will indeed show up for Brisbane Heat in the 2021-22 Big Bash League, the establishment affirmed on Tuesday (August 31). Mujeeb, who has effectively played threefold for the establishment, is at present positioned fifth in the T20I rankings among bowlers.

The 20-year-old was named Heat’s player of the year in his absolute first season in the BBL and proceeded to get his initial five-fer in T20 cricket last year in the competition against Hobart Hurricanes. In general, he has gotten 29 wickets in his BBL vocation at a dazzling economy pace of 6.13.

Read Also : WBBL : Mignon Du Preez leaves Melbourne Stars to sign on Hobart Hurricanes.

“I’m extremely satisfied to possess re-finished paperwork for Brisbane Heat for my fourth season with them,” he said. “I’m extremely cheerful there, they’re incredible folks. The fans consistently support me and the group so I trust we can win the Big Bash for them.”

In the as of late closed debut release of the Hundred, Mujeeb got six wickets at an economy pace of 7.24 for Northern Superchargers and his exhibitions intrigued Darren Lehmann, as indicated by Heat lead trainer Wade Seccombe.

Read Also : NZ-W vs ENG-W : Tammy Beaumont 97 gives England early series lead.

“He was in the Northern Superchargers group that Darren Lehmann was instructing in the Hundred recently, and Darren has revealed back to us that he continues to improve each time he sees him,” Seccombe said. “It’s invigorating for us to possess him within the line-up another time . It has a major effect to how we coordinate with different groups, and his abilities and control empowers different players in our crew to go to the front also.”

Aside from Mujeeb, England’s Tom Banton is the other abroad enroll affirmed by the Heat for the forthcoming season.

Brisbane Heat squad for BBL 11– Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Xavier Bartlett, Sam Heazlett, Jimmy Peirson, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Matt Willans, Tom Cooper, Michael Neser, Marnus Labuschagne and Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Read Also : NZ Cricketer Finn Allen set to join squad after two negative COVID tests.

1 thought on “BBL 11 : Mujeeb Ur Rahman re-signs with Brisbane Heat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *