Duleep Trophy: Bowlers have a ball as West Zone gain control against South Zone

Bengaluru, July 12 The bowlers from the West Zone caused trouble for the South Zone team, who were at a score of 182/7 on the first day of their Duleep Trophy final here today. The West Zone team chose to field first and took advantage of the overcast conditions. The match had to be called off for a few minutes due to bad light. South Zone’s captain, Hanuma Vihari, fought alone and scored 63 runs off 130 balls. The West Zone pacers, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Chintan Gaja, and Atit Sheth, deserve praise for restricting South Zone’s batters even though they had a favorable pitch. They bowled well, which made it difficult for South Zone’s openers, Mayank Agarwal and R Samarth. The first batter got out quickly because they made a careless decision. Samarth tried to hit a ball that was not in the right place and Harvik Desai caught it easily. After that, Mayank and N Tilak Varma started to make progress for the South team. Mayank, who started the match with 6,976 runs, also reached 7,000 runs in First-Class cricket after 159 innings. But Mayank couldn’t make the most of the opportunity. He frequently tried to avoid the motion while walking on the cricket field, but it had a bad outcome when the Karnataka right-handed batsman hit a powerful shot off Sheth and it was caught by Sarfaraz Khan at the third slip. In the match, South Zone has scored 182 runs for the loss of 7 wickets, with Vihari scoring 63 and Tilak scoring 40. Mulani and Gaja took 2 wickets each for West Zone. Rewrite this text using simpler words:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *