Indian Women’s team departs for Brisbane.

The Indian ladies’ group has left for Australia for a multi-design series involving a pink-ball Test and three ODIs and T20Is each. The crew, driven by Mithali Raj (Test and ODIs) and Harmanpreet Kaur (Twenty20 Internationals), is traveling to Dubai from where they will take off to Brisbane around where they will play their games.

Read Also : Ireland vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20I : Kevin O’Brien, Getkate star as Ireland level series against Zimbabwe.

Initially they were to travel to Sydney however Cricket Australia (CA) has moved the games to Queensland due to the pandemic circumstance in Australia. “The difference in setting is a direct result of the pandemic circumstance in the country,” a CA official told Cricbuzz on Sunday (August 29). The visit likewise includes 14-day hard isolate in Brisbane, from August 30 to September 13.

Following a four-day practice from September 14 to 17, the group plays a warm-up game (a List A match, versus Aus XI) in Brisbane on September 18 preceding playing their first game – an ODI – on September 21 in Mackay, which will likewise have the other two ODIs, on September 24 and 26. An adjusted timetable method the beginning of the series must be moved back by two or three days.

Read Also : CPL 2021 : St Lucia Kings overcome Tim Seifert assault for first win of the Season.

The day-night Test – India’s first – will be from September 30 to October 3 in Metricon where the group ends up the visit with three T20Is (October 7 to 10). The group leaves Australia on October 11.

Indian Women’s Tour Programme

August 29: Travel to Brisbane via Dubai

August 30 to September 13: Hard quarantine in Brisbane

September 14-17: Rest/practice in Brisbane

September 18: Warm-up game in Brisbane

September 19: Travel to Mackay

September 20: Practice in Mackay

September 21: 1st ODI in Mackay

September 22-23: Rest/Practice

September 24: 2nd ODI in Mackay (day/night)

September 26: 3rd ODI in Mackay

September 27: Travel to Gold Coast

September 28-29: Rest/practice

September 30-October3: Pink Ball Test in Metricon

October 4-6: Rest/practice in Gold Coast

October 7:1st T20I in Metricon

October 8: Rest/practice

October 9: 2nd T20I in Metricon

October 10: 3rd T20I in Meticon

October 11: Team departs Australia from Metricon

(Credit : Cricbuzz )

1 thought on “Indian Women’s team departs for Brisbane.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *