India’s squad for WI series announced, Ravi Bishnoi earns call-up, Deepak Hooda included in ODI squad

Ravi Bishnoi has played for India at U-19 level AFP

Ravi Bishnoi has played for India at U-19 level AFP

Leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi has been given a call-up to the senior side for the forthcoming white-ball series against West Indies, the BCCI affirmed on Wednesday (January 26) while reporting the crew. The selectors likewise turned an astonishment by including batting allrounder Deepak Hooda and giving a review to Kuldeep Yadav. Both these players have been picked uniquely in the ODI crew.

Kuldeep has been uninvolved for quite a while and was possibly given an open door in Sri Lanka last year when India had to pick a subsequent string side. Absence of wickets in the center overs during the as of late closing ODI series in South Africa appear to have constrained the research organization to return to Kuldeep. Pacer Avesh Khan has been picked in both the crews, with the selectors selecting to hold Bhuvneshwar Kumar just in the T20I set-up.

Since the time he established a connection in the 2020 Under-19 World Cup. Bishnoi’s stocks have simply figured out how to ascend as he likewise fared well in the IPL in the two seasons he has played. In front of the uber closeout, the legspinner has effectively been gobbled up by new establishment Lucknow Super Giants as their third pick.

Read Also : West Indies squad for India series announced, Roach, Bonner and King recalled

Ravichandran Ashwin is absent from the crew, the offspinner is inaccessible for determination and going through treatment, however his Tamil Nadu partner Washington Sundar makes a return in the wake of passing up the South Africa visit with Covid. On expected lines, Rohit Sharma gets back to assume responsibility out of the blue since he was designated the ODI commander.

Pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been refreshed for the whole series and allrounder Venkatesh Iyer has been picked distinctly in the T20I crew, having effectively gotten the hatchet in the third and last ODI in South Africa as of late. Allrounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja remain sidelined as they proceed with their street to recuperation.

T20I squad : Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel

ODI squad : Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

Read Also : SLC appoints Lasith Malinga as bowling strategy coach for Australia T20Is

1 thought on “India’s squad for WI series announced, Ravi Bishnoi earns call-up, Deepak Hooda included in ODI squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *