Kane Williamson to miss T20 series against India, Tim Southee named as captain of the side

Kane Williamson, the New Zealand captain, will miss the forthcoming T20I series against India to get ready for the ensuing two-Test series, it was declared on Tuesday (November 16). New Zealand’s three-match T20I series against India starts on November 17 in Jaipur and Williamson, who is with the crew, will zero in on the red-ball arrangements while Tim Southee will lead the group in the Twenty20 games.

New Zealand, who wrapped sprinters up in the just-closed Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, showed up in Jaipur on Monday. The second T20I will be played in Ranchi on November 19 while the last game is on November 21 in Kolkata. The two Tests will be played in Kanpur and Mumbai from November 25-29 and December 3-7 separately.

Read Also : Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal ruled out of Pakistan series

“With the initial round of the T20 series on Wednesday evening, trailed by games on Friday and Sunday night – the choice was made for Williamson to join the Test expert gathering previously preparing in Jaipur as they center around red-ball readiness,” expressed a media discharge.

New Zealand Cricket likewise uncovered that Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips and Mitchell Santner will be accessible for choice for both series. The delivery likewise added that Lockie Ferguson, who missed the T20 World Cup because of a right calf injury, has made great recuperation and is relied upon to be accessible for the T20I series

Read Also : Daryl Mitchell added to Test squad for India series as replacement for Devon Conway

2 thoughts on “Kane Williamson to miss T20 series against India, Tim Southee named as captain of the side

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *