Mohammad Nabi included in ODI squad for Bangladesh series

Mohammad Nabi File Photo Getty Images

Mohammad Nabi File Photo Getty Images

Mohammad Nabi, the senior all-rounder, has made a re-visitation of the 50-over format as he has been included for the 16-part Afghanistan crew for the forthcoming three-match ODI series against Bangladesh, booked to begin from February 23. Nabi will likewise keep on driving the T20I side in the two 20-over games against Bangladesh in March.

There are a lot of changes to the Afghanistan side that was chosen for the T20 World Cup the year before. Asghar Afghan (resigned), Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Shahzad, Hashmatullah, Hamid Hassan and Naveen ul Haq are the ones passing up a great opportunity while Darwish Rasooli, Azmatullah Omarzai, Afsar Zazai, Qais Ahmad and Nijat Masood have supplanted them.

Osman Ghani and Sharafuddin Ashraf pass up a great opportunity from the ODI crew, while Ibrahim Zadran and Nabi are the incorporations. Salim Safi and Qais Ahmed are the voyaging holds while Hashmat Shahidi will lead the group in the three ODIs.

Read Also : Josh Hazlewood stars as Australia wins the 2nd T20I in super-over

“The selectors have incorporated a few youthful appearances to the ODI line up which is a decent sign for us, as we are driving into the World Cup one year from now. The three ODIs are significant for ourselves and I am certain the crew conveys sufficient solidarity to do well when they get to the field,” ACB executive Mirwais Ashraf said in an articulation. “We have an eye on the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, so the T20I series is likewise indispensable as far as our general arrangements for the super occasion.”

The Afghanistan group started their drawn out readiness at the Sylhet International Stadium on Monday (February 14). BCB authorities affirmed to Cricbuzz that every one of their individuals tried negative for COVID-19, which permitted them to start the arrangements for the series.

Rashid Khan and Nabi, who are as of now taking an interest in the Pakistan Super League, will join the crew in front of the ODI series which starts on February 23 in Chattogram. The second and the third ODIs will be played on February 25 and 28 in Chattogram before the groups travel to Dhaka for the two T20Is on March 3 and 5.

Read Also : Fakhar Zaman scores another fifty as Lahore Qalandars beats Quetta Gladiators by 8 wickets

ODI squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rahmat Shah (VC) ,Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Gulbadin Naib, Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Alikhail, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Riaz Hassan, Shahidullah Kamal, Yamin Ahmadzai

T20I squad: Mohammad Nabi (C), Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Karim Janat, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Nijat Masood, Qais Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf and Usman Ghani

1 thought on “Mohammad Nabi included in ODI squad for Bangladesh series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *