Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant star as India seal 3-0 series sweep over West Indies

Shreyas Iyer scored 80 and Pant made 56. BCCI

Shreyas Iyer scored 80 and Pant made 56. BCCI

Yet again west Indies players gave up submissively as India wrapped up a 3-0 ODI series win with a 96-run triumph in the last challenge in Ahmedabad. Yet again prasidh Krishna was uncommon while Kuldeep Yadav too partook in his trip in the India tones to guarantee the West Indies pursue never got rolling.

Requested to pursue 266, West Indies lost three wickets inside the initial five overs and that set the vibe for India’s predominance. Mohammed Siraj struck first when he had Shai Hope lbw while Deepak Chahar eliminated Brandon King and Shamarh Brooks to place India on top. Darren Bravo and Nicholas Pooran scored 43 off 49 for the fourth wicket and that was the main stand of substance in the innings.

With early wickets taken care of, India had the option to assault and Rohit Sharma exploited the circumstance. Prasidh struck in his third finished – the thirteenth of the innings – when Bravo was gotten at second sneak past Virat Kohli. In his fourth, the pacer had Jason Holder nipped out and got at first slip to leave West Indies staggering. Two balls later, Kuldeep Yadav gave Fabian Allen a duck and afterward got Pooran captured at first slip to end any expectations of a West Indies rebound.

With the IPL closeout drawing nearer, Odean Smith had the extra inspiration to grandstand his reach hitting abilities and he set out to really utilize that. He previously struck two fours against Kuldeep and afterward followed them with successive sixes against the spinner in the 21st over to rush to 21 off 7. Smith was dropped once by Suryakumar Yadav and in the end crushed 36 off 18 preceding tumbling to Siraj.

Prior in the day, India decided to bat and rolled out four improvements with the series currently taken care of. Rohit got limits to the on side however was astonished in the fourth by Alzarri Joseph. Two balls later, Kohli flicked a leg side ball to the ‘guardian to succumb to a duck. It was the second time in the series that Joseph figured out how to excuse both Rohit and Kohli in the equivalent over.

Read Also : Suzie Bates stars as New Zealand takes 1-0 series lead against India

Shikhar Dhawan took some time opening his record yet kicked off a six against Kemar Roach. Notwithstanding, he tumbled to Odean Smith – got at first slip – as India were left in a wobble. Gasp at last scored at a strike pace of more than 100 however made a sluggish and vigilant beginning. It was in the fourteenth over that he kicked off a limit against Smith. Subsequent to losing three wickets in the initial ten, India played out the following 20 overs without losing one.

Iyer got to his 50 years first and Pant finished his in the 29th over off 47 balls. Gasp was picking limits freely and examined great touch to get his lady ODI ton. Notwithstanding, in the wake of striking a limit against Hayden Walsh, he attempted to cut a ball excessively close and was gotten behind. Suryakumar additionally fell not long after striking a limit as Iyer was left with a modifying position indeed.

Walsh struck again in the 38th over to eliminate Iyer – for 80 off 111 – as the hitter was gotten at long-on attempting to raise the stakes. Deepak Chahar struck four fours and two sixes during his run-a-ball 38 to push India north of 250 while Washington Sundar held one end up to give him organization. Yet again jason holder contributed with speedy wickets of Chahar and Kuldeep in the demise overs to imprint India a touch however the hosts figured out how to post a respectable aggregate.

Brief scores : India 265/10 in 50 overs ( Shreyas Iyer 80, Rishabh Pant 56; Jason Holder 4-34) beat West Indies 169 in 37.1 ( Odean Smith 36; Prasidh Krishna 3-27, Mohammed Siraj 3-29, Kuldeep Yadav 2-51) by 96 runs.

Read Also : Fakhar Zaman stars as Qalandars end Sultans’ winning streak with clinical win

1 thought on “Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant star as India seal 3-0 series sweep over West Indies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.