SL’s final 15 for T20 World Cup out, Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya in.

Akila Dananjaya File Photo

Akila Dananjaya File Photo

Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando and Akila Dananjaya have been named in Sri Lanka’s last 15-man crew for the forthcoming ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup 2021. The threesome was at first named in Sri Lanka’s stores who were to go with the crew as injury cover.

In any case, on Sunday (October 10), Sri Lanka Cricket declared their last crew, leaving out Kamindu Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Praveen Jayawickrama, Minod Bhanuka, Ashen Bandara, Lakshan Sandakan and Ramesh Mendis from the 19-man crew they had named before. Among the four save players named at first, Pulina Tharanga passes up a major opportunity without any stores named this time around.

Read Also : Sri Lanka beat Oman in 2nd T20I to win the series by 2-0.

The significant exclusions from the crew are Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis and Danushka Gunathilaka, who were restricted for a year for breaking the Covid-19 conventions on their visit through England in July.

Sri Lanka will start their mission on October 18 versus Namibia in Abu Dhabi. They have a place with Group A, close by Ireland and the Netherlands.

Read Also : Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney set up Australia’s 14-run win over India in third T20I.Squad: Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva (vc), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya, Binura Fernando

2 thoughts on “SL’s final 15 for T20 World Cup out, Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *