The Women’s World Cup Qualifier to be hosted by Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe will host The Women's World Cup Qualifier.

Zimbabwe will host The Women's World Cup Qualifier.

The Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2021 will be held in Zimbabwe from 21 November to 5 December, the ICC affirmed on Thursday (August 19). The competition was at first planned to be held in Sri Lanka last year in July however must be deferred because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Thailand, the Netherlands, the United States of America, Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe – sides that got through their particular territorial qualifiers – will be joined by Bangladesh, Ireland, the West Indies, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the 10-group competition. The competition’s timetable will be declared soon.

Read Also : Zimbabwe’s Experienced trio of Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine and Sean Williams returns to the side for series against Ireland and Scotland.

The main three groups from the qualifiers will advance to the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 to be facilitated by New Zealand from 4 March to 3 April. It just so happens, Australia, England, India, New Zealand and South Africa have effectively equipped for the headliner by means of the ICC Women’s Championship. The best three qualifiers just as the following two groups will likewise book their places in the following ICC Women’s Championship cycle, close by the best five sides from last time.

“The ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier is a critical occasion in our schedule as it not just furnishes groups with an opportunity to meet all requirements for the World Cup however will likewise decide the last two members in the following release of the ICC Women’s Championship. I’m certain Harare will be observer to some definitely challenged matches. I say thanks to Zimbabwe Cricket for consenting to have the competition and want groups to enjoy all that life has to offer in their arrangements for this significant occasion,” ICC Head of Events Chris Tetley said.

“Initially, I wish to communicate our ardent gratitude to the ICC board for their charitable signal in permitting us the advantage of facilitating the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2021. On our part, we will investigate every possibility to guarantee this lofty worldwide occasion stands apart as an extraordinary occasion that observes Zimbabwe in the entirety of its grand magnificence, lavishness, liveliness, variety and greatness. I think being allowed the option to have this competition is a demonstration of positive support in what we as ZC are doing and what we are wanting to do. You can have confidence we won’t frustrate. We won’t disillusion the country of Zimbabwe and we won’t baffle the sport of cricket,” Zimbabwe Cricket Chairman Tavengwa Mukuhlani noted.

Read Also : Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton das returns to the Side as Bangladesh announces squad for series against New Zealand.

3 thoughts on “The Women’s World Cup Qualifier to be hosted by Zimbabwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.